A LONG WHITE COAT TO MASK THE NYC COLD || outfit post

   As AMAZING as New York City is, there’s no denying in how uncomfortably cold it is here. No matter how many layers you wear, and how much you try to avoid becoming an icicle, there’s simply no mercy. Being from Vancouver and all, I thought I’d be ready for the freezing weather, but I didn’t expect it to be quite like this. I’m honestly quite impressed with how well New Yorkers are dealing with the situation, and just sucking it up, going about their day despite the low temperatures. As soon as I can’t feel my toes any more, and my face starts to go numb, that’s when I know I have to return back to my cozy bed, with some hot drink in my hand to warm me up again.

   Today, Ronald and I went on a lovely little walk while running some errands around the city. I visited my school again, and then we went out to grab some lunch while hoping to warm up. After, of course, I forced Ronald to take some pictures of me so that I could share with everyone my outfit for the day. Then right after, we pretty much speed walked back to the subway and then home to get away from the cold.

   The white coat I was wearing is my new favourite piece of clothing for the winter! It is from Urban Outfitters and I bought it on Black Friday at 50% off the SALE price. It’s super comfy and I love love love it.
The shoes are from Urban Outfitters, and I bought them off someone on Craigslist, wooooooooo. Pants are the black Haydens from Topshop (100% my favourite jeans at the moment), and the bag & black turtleneck are from H&M (I’ve had it for aprox. 4 years). All the items that are part of this outfit, are individually my favourite items in my closet right now.

Leave a comment