FIRST POST | FIRST FILM CAMERA ROLL DEVELOPED

 Finally, my first blog post. I’ve been brainstorming ideas and working on the development of MAYZAT for so long now. It got too be too stressful, because I had high expectations and put a lot of pressure on myself to come up with unique ideas. So I took a few steps back and some time off from overthinking the design of the blog. That was, until this morning, when I stumbled across my notes which I wrote when I first started thinking about creating an outlet to share some of my favourite daily things with others. 
  So I’ve decided – starting today, I will try my best to post on this blog at least once a week. I will be sharing pictures I’ve taken either with my film camera, or my iPhone. I will post music that I feel is worth a listen & others could make a connection with. You will also see some occasional poetry and short stories that I’ve written; as well as ANYTHING else that inspires me or sparks an interest. Such as photographs, videos, films, or stories/articles created by others that I’ve discovered on the world wide web.

   On Xmas, my dearest bff, Sara, bought me the greatest gift of all – a film camera. She’s had one for a very long time, and I’ve been very vocal about how badly I’ve wanted to buy one as well. She couldn’t have bought me a better prezzie. After two weeks of being super excited about my new most prized possession, and taking pictures of everything I could, I went to develop my film. Only to find out that for some reason, no pictures showed up on the roll. Upset, but very determined, I bought three more films. Today, another two weeks later, I picked up my developed roll. ALL THE PICTURES WERE ACTUALLY THERE! Here is a sneak peek of some of those pictures, with a brief description of each. 

Leave a comment